Salta gli elementi di navigazione
logo ridotto
DAGRI Dipartimento di Scienze e Tecnologie Agrarie, Alimentari Ambientali e Forestali

Conference topics and committee

Conference topics

Small experimental catchments offer invaluable opportunities to observe and study hydrological processes. Despite being time-, energy- and money-consuming, experimental studies carried out in representative catchments are fundamental to advance our understanding of the main hydrological processes and how they may be impacted by human activities.


The 18th biennial ERB conference 2021 aims to gather scientists working in small experimental catchments to foster communication and collaboration, share information on new monitoring technologies, analysis techniques, and recent scientific findings, and ultimately promote advancements in catchment hydrology.


The conference includes the following themes, with a specific focus on small catchments:  

  • New hydrological and ecohydrological monitoring techniques;
  • Advances in hydrological and ecohydrological modelling;
  • Environmental tracers in hydrological and ecohydrological studies;
  • Hydrological and ecohydrological processes understanding in arid and humid catchments;
  • Hydrological and hydrometeorological extremes;
  • Erosion and sediment transport;
  • Field work fails and unexpected behaviors;
  • Open session on general catchment hydrology.


Conference organisation

Local committee:

Daniele Penna, Alessandro Errico, Giulio Castelli (DAGRI – Department of Agriculture, Food, Environment and Forestry, University of Florence, Italy) and Ginevra Fabiani (LIST - Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology and DAGRI).


International Scientific Committee

João de Lima, Portugal (ERB coordinator)

Hubert Holzmann, Austria

Niko Verhoest, Belgium

Miroslav Tesar, Czech Republic

Daniel Viville, France

Britta Schmalz, Germany

Péter Kalicz, Hungary

Daniele Penna, Italy (conference convener)

Edvinas Stonevicius, Lithuania

Christophe Hissler, Luxemburg

Piet Warmerdam, The Netherlands

Johannes Deelstra, Norway

Janusz Siwek, Poland

Gianina Neculau, Romania

Sergey Zhuravin, Russia

Ladislav Holko, Slovakia

Mitja Brilly, Slovenia

Jérôme Latron, Spain

Ilja van Meerveld, Switzerland

Liudmyla Gorbachova, Ukraine


ultimo aggiornamento: 19-Set-2020
Condividi su Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Unifi Home Page

Inizio pagina